Commentaires fermés sur HAKAN LIDBO – From Hackney To Caracas

11 mai 2009

HAKAN LIDBO – From Hackney To Caracas


Be prepared for this special experience, you will soon be asking for more.

Enjoy Recordings is releasing again by popular demand the long awaited album “From Hackney to Caracas” by Håkan Lidbo.

With some sense of humour, Håkan Lidbo has created a journey into exotic and unexpected situations in which his character has experiences between a suburban town and a dream destination.

The Man has got class, that’s a fact, and further to his success in the music industry, he can afford some irony about what success is about.

Starting with a vibe setting title-track and ending with the cover of Howard Jones’ hit “What is love?” – interpreted by Stockholm’s vocalist Emma- this breathtaking album sounds magic, exotica, percussive, spiritual, housey, funky and dreammy…

Arrangements being just amazing, all tracks are catchy and exiting for listeners and dancer’s pleasure.

The ultimate entertainment, Lidbo style…



Release date 18th of May 2009

Track listing

  1. From Hackney To Caracas
  2. Senegal Gals
  3. Hot Pants
  4. Una Mas
  5. Esplendido!
  6. El Presidente
  7. Out To Lunch
  8. Step Into My Office
  9. Timeless
  10. Wide Open
  11. Both Ends Burning
  12. What Is Love (feat. Emma)


  • written and produced by Hakan Lidbo
  • 12 written by Howard Jones, published by Warner Chappell
  • edits and mastering by Manuel Perez
  • Published by Container / Melmax Music


Distribution –