Commentaires fermés sur BONNIE DRASKO – To The Rhythm EP

15 mai 2010





Bonnie Drasko returns to Lace Recordings after the success of his revivalist yet relevant Acid & Fresh EP. To The Rhythm is an exciting three tracker of explosive club music. Taking in a range of old school and new school influences, the cuts will satisfy a range of house and techno audiences. This EP adds to the diversity of the Lace catalogue, following on from Calico presents Christian Djor’s strong Pour Homme and Alvina Red & Manuel Perez’s hypnotic Palm Strings.

Bonnie Drasko is Marius Fabrega, a DJ and producer from Northern Catalonia. Born in 1981, Drasko has had a long love affair with music. He started his musical studies aged 8 and later discovered the joys of electronic music. Aged 18, Bonnie Drasko moved to Barcelona, where he fell under the spell of the city’s club scene, inspired by sounds emanating from Detroit, Chicago and Berlin. He cites the likes of Laurent Garnier, Jean-Michel Jarre and Pablo Bolívar as influences. In 2004, Drasko started DJing and making his own music. In the last five years, he has DJ’d at many clubs and parties. Production work soon followed, with the Acid & Fresh EP appearing on Polytone Germany before the aforementioned outing on this label.

  • TO THE RHYTHM is a driving floor filler with cool keys and thrusting beats.
  • UNTIL SEPTEMBER is a dark yet dreamy techy effort, where fat drums, flying synths and hypnotic keys meet.
  • ROBOTICAL DOG is a swirling synth driven stormer with a mean acid streak.


Rob Warner « I will play! I love acid!  »
Michael Fossati « Lovely selection of deep contagious tracks… »
Sam Labelle « Great shuffling track with just the right amount of vocal snips to grab a floors attention – I would play this very late in my set!
Dean Serafini « A solid package! »
Desy Balmer « Quality EP. Lace is on top form right now. Loving the stuff coming out. Keep it going!
Sammy Rock « Another banger by this label and Bonnie Drasko, deep tech in full effect. Pick anyone of these tracks on this E.P and you will get a very good response from your dancers. Full support on this package! »
DJ Morpheus « I like « To The Rhythm « a lot
! »
M50 (Chicago) « Great classic & chordy tech-house sound
! »



Track listing

  1. To The Rhythm (06:22)
  2. Until September (06:46)
  3. Robotical Dog (04:38)


  • Written and produced by Marius Fabrega.
  • Published by Deepart.
  • Artwork by Joakim Persson.
  • All rights reserved. A Deepart production.


IDOL – –