Commentaires fermés sur ALTON MILLER – Make You Want Me EP

9 juin 2010

ALTON MILLER – Make You Want Me EP




Alton Miller originally joined the Lace family with the three part Everyday I Do release. Here he returns with a brilliant two tracker. Make You Want Me offers two slices of stunning deeper house that feature beautiful instrumentation and the required dancefloor kick. This release shows the deeper side of Lace. It comes after

Bonnie Drasko’s powerful To The Rhythm EP and Calico Presents Christian Djor’s sturdy Pour Homme EP.

Detroit’s Alton Miller’s first exposure to music came from the sounds of Motown, Parliament-Funkadelic and Santana in the 70s. This was followed by an exposure to inspiring DJs such as Ron Hardy in the 80s and a friendship with a certain Derrick May. Miller was one of the founders of the seminal Music Institute club in his home city and began DJing in the 80s. A conga drummer by the early 90s, Alton Miller began his production work around a similar time. His first outings appeared on Derrick May’s Fragile, Kevin Saunderson’s KMS and Serious Grooves. Since then, his music has appeared on labels as diverse as Moodymann’s KDJ, 20:20 Vision and Clone. He has also released albums entitled Rhythm Exposed, Stories in Bohemia and Souls Like Mine which have appeared via Distance, Peacefrog/Track Mode and R2 respectively.

  • MAKE YOU WANT ME is a grooving escapade with smiling synths and sweet keys.
  • TURNING ON is a similarly touching effort, which features beautiful keys and cool live bass work.


Dr Motte « Deep shit! Great!« 
Andrew Duke « 
Superb! Will use in the mix and likely chart! »
Q-Burns « 
Superb musical bits here … not necessarily explosive, but generally intriguing and ear pleasing. Turning On slightly edges it for the fave with it’s steady build and buzzing synths. I’ll use it in this month’s radio show. »
Greg Eversoul « Nice deep grooves. Intelligent stuff. Deep and dirty. Love this. »
Shane Johnson (Fish Go Deep) « Great raw house music. Will be playing on radio and dancefloors!
Dalminjo « 
Really nice tracks!« 



Track listing

  1. Make You Want Me (08:58)
  2. Turning On (06:57)


  • All tracks written and produced by Alton Miller.
  • Artwork by Joakim Persson.
  • All rights reserved. A Deepart production.


IDOL – –