Commentaires fermés sur MANUEL PEREZ – Paradise Already

13 juin 2010

MANUEL PEREZ – Paradise Already




Here is a sparkling effort from long time DJ and producer Manuel Perez, formelly based in Stockholm and who now lives in the summery paradise of Banyuls Sur Mer on the French-Catalonian coast.


Paradise Already is a smooth deep house gem likely to win over a range of converts. Remixes come from Catalonian starlet Bonnie Drasko and Mark O’Sullivan of DK7 fame.

  • The ORIGINAL is an effortlessly cool dancefloor winner. It features cool keys, fizzing synthetics and commanding vocals.
  • BONNIE DRASKO submerges the grooves on his remix. Waves of keys, watery synths and diving beats do the work on his sub-aqua version.
  • MARK O’SULLIVAN’s Remix has a somewhat darker feel. O’Sullivan employs textured percussion, a groovy bassline and loops the vocals on his cool revision.
  • MARK O’SULLIVAN’s Jazz Dub is a lively interpretation. It features jumping drums, cutting keys and questioning vocals.


DJ Tres Manos « Love the vocal! Marc O Sullivan’s jazz dub is EPIC! Can’t wait to play this! Full support! »

Oscar Aguillera « Specially like Bonnie Drasko remix and original version, full support. »

Sam Labelle « Great track! Very classic Ibiza house sound! »

DJ Widenski « Very good release! I like the original the most! »

Desy Balmer « There is no one right now making better techno-disco-house music. Perez really fuses the best elements of each. I’d love to here Perez remix Pet Shop Boys. All mixes are good ! Quality release! »

Sammy Rock « Paradise indeed exsist in this wonderful package full of quality mixes and oversea’s production work that works with the vocals. Quality mixes by Bonnie Drasko and Mark O’Sullivan. Full Support! »

Shur-I-Kan « Nice chords, not so sure about some of the sounds but got something about it. The remixes are pretty cool! »

Track listing

  1. Paradise Already (Original)
  2. Paradise Already (Bonnie Drasko Remix)
  3. Paradise Already (Mark O’Sullivan remix)
  4. Paradise Already (Mark O’Sullivan Jazz Dub)


  • Written and produced by Manuel Perez.
  • Speech by Johanna Forsström.
  • Published by Gekko Music.
  • Artwork by Joakim Persson.
  • All rights reserved. A Deepart production.


IDOL – –